Tuesday, December 8, 2015

Let's Throw a Compliment Party!

Giving compliments makes people feel good (if they are genuine!) But you know what? It makes you feel good too!

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Time To Destress?

If you are on the traditional mortgage side of the company it might be time to de-stress!


Monday, September 28, 2015

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Active or REactive?

What percentage of the time are you active vs. reactive?  It's worth considering.  Too much time being reactive means you need better systems.

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Love To See These!

Tanya got this note with a first payment check today.  Just want to remind you that people appreciate the work you do!


Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Culture Through Communication

I have some ideas to think about regarding our communication and how it affects people's idea of our culture.


Friday, August 21, 2015

Can We Be Like Weird Al Yankovic?

I want us to be great at Open Mortgage, and I think I have a way. We just need to be more like Weird Al!

 

Saturday, August 1, 2015

Thank You Guys For Making This Possible!

I got to take a trip of a lifetime and it wouldn't have been possible with the great team at Open Mortgage!


Monday, July 20, 2015



The rocks on the left side of this canyon are the European tectonic plate.  The rocks on the right are the North American plate.  This is a valley in Iceland where the plate are moving apart.

I wish you could see it in person!

flash

Friday, July 17, 2015

Let's Deliver Some Happy!

Here is a new way of looking at the work we do. Take a look. (Thanks for Amy Lamping for loaning me a great book!)

Friday, June 26, 2015

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Is Your Plan in Place?

Summer has started and we are all busier than a one-armed wallpaper hanger! But that just means that you need a plan!

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Sunday, April 19, 2015

To Your Health!

I just realized we have been missing a certain corporate policy, so let me fix that by creating one now.

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

And They Thought You Were Great Too!

I talked to a lot of folks at the Sales Summit and you will be proud of what they said...

Sunday, April 5, 2015

Monday, March 9, 2015

Survey SAYS!

I just took a survey about company values and it made me wonder how much we all agree what our values are. I decided to share a couple things.

Monday, February 23, 2015

Sunday, February 15, 2015

Three Branches of Government, and Being Loved

There is a project we are undertaking that I call 'the three branches of government'. In this message I want to introduce the project, and talk about the importance of the hard work.

Friday, January 30, 2015

Sunday, January 25, 2015

We Are Expertise!

I want to talk about expertise, and an interesting thing I learned this week.